Weekend, Wobble-Boards and Woes.

Hello again, surprised to see me? Well you should be!

Friday I tried posting but it disappeared into the ether. Somewhere out in the universe is a huge pile of odd socks, gloves and umbrellas with my post sitting on top. That or the “cringe-worthy” police hauled it in for being too smug and sickly, after all it was all about V day and how it was (eventually) the first nice one I have had. So I will just gloss over that.

By the way you are looking lovely today!

So to the weekend, which once again officially commenced on Friday night at the Swan. I managed to meet up with Neil and Shane after the lodging negotiations had taken place and before the prank calls began. By the time we left we were both a bit squiffy so the journey home was guaranteed to be exciting.

First off Neil demanded we get food from Caspian Pizza, where he said hello to some girl he recognised who clearly had no idea who he was and spent the rest of her time avoiding eye-contact. I then stopped off at the petrol station so that  I could get a drink, leaving Neil stood outside holding a huge pizza. After I had paid for my goods (and prank called the Bad Phone again) I was in time to rejoin him mid Chav baiting.

Apparently a few sportswear-clad youths accused him of stealing the pizza. It all resulted in Neil telling them to have respect, me demanding some respect in a Jamaican accent and then telling him that they are so cute at that age. They responded but it was incoherent and sounded more than a bit like a wobble-board. Obviously the conversation on the way home lead to the conclusion that all Chavs are actually Rolfaroos (but not all Rolfaroos are Chavs).

The rest of the weekend was very laid back, appart  from my occasional mood swings and the fact that my house was as cold as a penguin’s naughty bits. Neil is slowly becoming an accomplished Italian chef. Meaning he made a great Italian Shepherd’s Pie, not that he’s bought a Vespa and is saying ciao all the time.

Now on to the woes, the main one right now is that my work appraisal is at 3pm today. I’ve been honest and do feel that overall I am doing a good job and that they’ll recognise this, but the fear is always there and I have some issues I want to raise. I don’t know what I am going to say or if I’ll say anything at all, worry that it is all in my head and my issues with the person involved are just due to me disliking them. I am also feeling a bit trapped, overlooked and taken for granted. But hey ho!

Wish me luck!

2 Comments »

  1. andyspex Said:

    I love the thought of all Chavs with beards and glasses and with Burberry covered/ adidas 3 stripe tails. Excellent work.

  2. kcorkp Said:

    Ok that is actually a bit scary, sounds like a Chupacabre to me now. I’m going to have nightmares of them bouncing around doing that weird breathing thing Rolf does, while asking me if I’ll buy them a pack of Orange Bacardi Breezers from the offie!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment